Creamy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I've made a dip like this for years and I love it! I've never added flavoring but I have made it with strawberry cream cheese in place of plain. There's so many possibilities! It's so yummy I've been tempted to frost a cake with it, but I'm not sure how that would turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
So simple and so delicious - especially in the summer! I took this to a neighbor's house and the kids loved it (so did the adults)! I skewered pineapple, strawberries, cantaloupe, red grapes and melon together on wooden skewers. It makes a great presentation without a lot of work. If you want to add a little flavor - add some flavored liquer to it or other extracts such as mint, orange, banana or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Easy and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Ok..this has been a huge success. I take it everywhere when I'm expected to bring a dish. I made the dip with strawberry cream cheese instead of the regular and it really made fresh strawberries pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I just made this, and it's great! I accidentally put a little more than three drops of vanilla, I poured a big splash plus some drops and it's great with extra vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I really loved this recipie. I added a dash of cinnimin. I used it for a cookie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Everyone loves this dip! Don't change a thing! It's especially good with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
the woman i got this recipe from adds a splash of orange juice. great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
this is very good--i used a whole container of strawberry cream cheese & it was REALLYY good! i'm sure it would be equally good with the other various (sweet) flavors of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanniennc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is delicious. Made it for my sister's graduation. I love the taste the vanilla gives to it. I also added some orange zest to give it some color and a bit more flavor. Definately a keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States