Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by melodykenyon
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It tasted like vanilla pudding to me but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My friend slept over one night and we had a bake sale the next morning for school so we decided to make cupcakes. I picked this recipe because it was the first result, and it looked delicious. I didn't use food coloring, but it was an amazing hit! When we first started mixing it, it looked like a brown egg yolk..we thought we messed up. But I didn't want to completely scrap it so I just let it keep beating, and oh my gosh was I right. It started to whip after 5-7 minutes, it got fluffy, white and big. Not to mention it tasted DELICIOUS. I put it in a normal plastic bag, cut the end off and we squeezed nice swirls on the cupcakes, they looked amazing, and tasted even better. It literally melts in your mouth, and it's not rich, its so light and fluffy. I use it whenever I'm looking for a sweet tooth, which is why I'm on it now, going to make a few to satisfy my cupcake desires :) Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
If you follow Justme's helpful hints at the beginning of the reviews it comes out wonderfully. I even adjusted the recipe because I only have unsweetened almond milk in the fridge so I used 3/4 cup almond milk and then finished it with 1/4 cup half and half and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Do you use powdered sugar or granulated sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Yummy! I love whipped cream frosting and this fit the bill. It was also easy enough for my 12 yo daughter to make on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was the best frosting I've ever had. I'm not big on too sweet icings and this just melts in your mouth without being overly sweet and it does have the consistency of whipped cream. Wonder if chocolate can be added somehow. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made sure to really chill the milk/flour. Super simple tasted pretty good and had a fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have tried to make frosting three other times and they all turned out horrible. This recipe, however, was the first time that my homemade frosting was actually good. It didn't taste better than store bought frosting, but it was still delicious. I will definitely be working on this recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and surprisingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States