Creamy Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just made this according to Just me's review, even used an old sunbeam hand mixer, and it came out decadent! Best frosting I've ever tasted! Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this recipe and it is absolutely delicious....the cream is light and fluffy....highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was the worst soupy mess I've ever made. Don't waste your time and ingredients on this frosting. Big disappointment. Does not deserve one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melodykenyon
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It tasted like vanilla pudding to me but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My friend slept over one night and we had a bake sale the next morning for school so we decided to make cupcakes. I picked this recipe because it was the first result, and it looked delicious. I didn't use food coloring, but it was an amazing hit! When we first started mixing it, it looked like a brown egg yolk..we thought we messed up. But I didn't want to completely scrap it so I just let it keep beating, and oh my gosh was I right. It started to whip after 5-7 minutes, it got fluffy, white and big. Not to mention it tasted DELICIOUS. I put it in a normal plastic bag, cut the end off and we squeezed nice swirls on the cupcakes, they looked amazing, and tasted even better. It literally melts in your mouth, and it's not rich, its so light and fluffy. I use it whenever I'm looking for a sweet tooth, which is why I'm on it now, going to make a few to satisfy my cupcake desires :) Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
If you follow Justme's helpful hints at the beginning of the reviews it comes out wonderfully. I even adjusted the recipe because I only have unsweetened almond milk in the fridge so I used 3/4 cup almond milk and then finished it with 1/4 cup half and half and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Do you use powdered sugar or granulated sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Yummy! I love whipped cream frosting and this fit the bill. It was also easy enough for my 12 yo daughter to make on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was the best frosting I've ever had. I'm not big on too sweet icings and this just melts in your mouth without being overly sweet and it does have the consistency of whipped cream. Wonder if chocolate can be added somehow. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States