Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is awesome fudge, I absolutly loved it. Only thing I noticed was the directions read like you dont have to stir continuously while you're melting everything together, I've always stirred constantly when making fudge and did this time too. The other thing I did was use imitation rum flavoring instead of vanilla. All in all this is a great recipe and I know it will become a favorite holiday treat at my house (and my moms, I gave her the recipe and she cant wait to try it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
excellent! a must have for the egg nog lovers. My kids thought it tasted like Chai which is a favoriate in my house. A few tips, instead of buttering a pan, line it with parchment or wax paper, it slides right out and makes for easy cutting, also refredgerate overnight before cutting and use a warm knife and cut very chilled or it will tend to "mush"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is so good! i made this and followed the recipe to a tee, it came out perfect! every body loves it! cant wait to make some more!!! ...only thing, i did not have a candy thermometer, after it came to a boil, i boiled it for 6 minutes.......perfect! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onecent42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
All I can say is wow! I substituted rum flavoring for the vanilla. It's creamy and sweet; definitely calls for small pieces. You should continue to stir constantly during cooking to prevent scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yummy and very easy to make. Mu husband bought vanilla spice flavored egg nog and it came out great. We make fudge every year for the holidays and I have a feeling this is going to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I didn't have a candy thermometer, but this fudge still came out beautifully and it tasted amazing! It will be a staple for us during the holiday season! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I'm not a huge fudge fan, but I made this for work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was absolutely perfect. I did not add any nuts because I wanted just the eggnog flavor. I did use half vanilla, half rum extracts. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not my favorite taste, but the family LOVED it. I made it as called for except I let it cook at soft ball for a few minutes. I think I should've let it cook even a few minutes longer to set up perfectly. I also did half tsp. rum extract with a half tsp. of vanilla. NO WAY should it be in that small of a pan. I went for an 11 X 8 and it still is going to be fairly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is sooo good! Its very rich and very creamy. I followed the recipe exactly except the nuts; I just dont like nuts in fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States