Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
It tasted good, REALLY sugary I thought but everyone else loved it so maybe that was my imagination (I mean, it's fudge right?)... It would NOT set for me, though. I waited overnight, hoping it just needed some extra time, but no luck... I eventually put it in the freezer for 10 just to get it to harden enough to ice cream scoop into cupcake cups as I showed in the pic I submitted. It was still a hit, though, surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Even though I am not a big Eggnog fan, I thought that the flavor was good. however, next time I will definitely take the advice of others and decrease the amount of sugar. I am a sweet tooth an even I found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This fudge was amazing! I made it as Christmas presents for my coworkers, and everyone loved it. We all thought it tasted more like gingerbread fudge, though. It was perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
this fudge tastes just like eggnog. its very sweet. has consistency of a soft cheese. I liked it very much. Although, i gave it a 4 because I'm not a fan of REALLY thick fudge, so I would use a bigger pan like a jelly roll pan or an 11x7 baking dish. using the square pan just made it too thick for me. i cut the pieces in half length wise. Very tasty recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehlamb27

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Love it. My husband, who has particular tastes when it comes to sweets, raved. Follow the directions and will turn out. Easiest fudge I've ever made and the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
excellent! a must have for the egg nog lovers. My kids thought it tasted like Chai which is a favoriate in my house. A few tips, instead of buttering a pan, line it with parchment or wax paper, it slides right out and makes for easy cutting, also refredgerate overnight before cutting and use a warm knife and cut very chilled or it will tend to "mush"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yummy and very easy to make. Mu husband bought vanilla spice flavored egg nog and it came out great. We make fudge every year for the holidays and I have a feeling this is going to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
so yummy, my husband and kids love this fudge, I'm going to make a second batch for the church bake sale. thank you for an awesome treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I didn't have a candy thermometer, but this fudge still came out beautifully and it tasted amazing! It will be a staple for us during the holiday season! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is awesome fudge, I absolutly loved it. Only thing I noticed was the directions read like you dont have to stir continuously while you're melting everything together, I've always stirred constantly when making fudge and did this time too. The other thing I did was use imitation rum flavoring instead of vanilla. All in all this is a great recipe and I know it will become a favorite holiday treat at my house (and my moms, I gave her the recipe and she cant wait to try it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States