Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
While I liked the fudge, the cinnamon and nutmeg were overpowering, and I could not taste the eggnog. I will try again with half of those and more eggnog. It tastes good, but not what I was looking for or expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this for the 1st time to add to my Chritmas cookie gift plates. Excellent addition. Very rich (yet adddictive),so a small piece goes a long way. Let pan set up in a cool area. NEVER refrigerate fudge (as Sheri Coleman suggests) it changes the molecular structure of the sugar & you will have gritty fudge instead of creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
After doing this several times for many years now- depending on the pan you are using to boil- you may need to stir constantly AND if you don't have a candy thermometer you should let the butter and nog and sugar come to a rolling boil and then boil 5 more minutes and then add the marsh. cream and chocolate and other yummy stuff! Sorry for those who may have had a bit of trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Just finished making this. It's a little nutmeg heavy. Also, it MUST be stirred occasionally. Mine scorched a little bit but not enough to affect the flavor. Next time I make it, less nutmeg and give it a stir waiting for soft-ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe didn't work at all for me. I used semisweet chocolate rather than white but I don't think that should have made a difference. It didn't really harden and the eggnog taste was so strong that it tasted like it had alcohol in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
When I popped in the candy thermometer it was at the 235 degree required-seemed a little odd to me so I continued boiling and stirring until it went to 240 degrees. This recipe seems very runny and sticky. I hope this sets for me as I want to mail it to a family member. Will let you know what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
First time making Creamy Eggnog Fudge! I didn't have a candy thermometer so I followed directions in a similar recipe and let it boil while constantly stirring for 8 minutes. Turned out PERFECT! For presentation it also helps to sprinkle a little nutmeg on the top once you pour the mix into a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This eggnog-flavored fudge is O.K., but I probably will not make again. I am glad that I used half the nutmeg indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My 9 year old son raves about this year round. As soon as eggnog is seen in the grocery store we make some. Then we make it again at Christmas. It does make a unique gift for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntkistler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I could not get this fudge to solidify despite following the directions. I don't know what went wrong but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States