Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Oh, this is a serious keeper. I think I'll be making this at Christmastime from now until I expire. This was simply fantastic and everyone I gifted it to absolutely loved it. It's versatile with doing other flavors (though I haven't tried this yet), it does seem quite plausible that you could use any kind of extract that would lend itself to candy. I actually made it twice and used cashews which were perfect to match the buttery texture of the eggnog. I used grated nutmeg and cinnamon, so I expect I didn't use as much as called for, but because they were freshly grated, I probably didn't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DunnerMeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
The recipe didn't mention that you are supposed to stir the mixture while boiling. I found that out reading reviews of the recipe. I always dock a recipe ratings points for leaving out ANYTHING. Since I don't read minds, to me that is inexcusable. Having said that, I followed the recipe too a T. The only thing I changed was using rum instead of vanilla, and halved the nutmeg and cinnamon as suggested by others, which should have no affect on the outcome, other than the taste. What I ended up with was a crumbly mess. The only thing I can think of that would've caused that, would be that I boiled it too long. But since the recipe doesn't state how long to boil it, see above comments, I had to go by others reviews and boiled it for 5 minutes. I sampled some of the crumbly mess, and it doesn't taste like egg nog at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marshal
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family, and co-workers. It's also the first and only fudge I've tried to make. I will try more later on. I cut the nutmeg in half as I'm not a big fan of it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
the recipe came out perfect. i followed the directions exactly as they are in the recipe and was absolutely pleased my friends have asked for the recipe and my family are making more batches it is such a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by billie
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe I made no changes, it came out great!! A new tradion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
2 teaspoons ground nutmeg? TWO??????? totally ruined this whole batch! no way was there any eggnogg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
this fudge is AMAZING! The only thing I changed was I only put in a half a tsp of nutmeg, but that was just due to personal taste. I will be giving this away as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Used "So Delicious Coconut Eggnog" (dairy-free) instead of traditional eggnog. Omitted the vanilla, since the white chips have enough vanilla taste. Color, texture and taste were all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Not a very strong eggnog flavour, but I like the cinnamon and the hint of holiday flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
easy, tastes great, no problem with it setting up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States