Creamy Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really liked this egg salad recipe. Made this as written with the addition of chopped celery. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
this is so delicious!!!! thanks for sharing your recipe- !! it's great on ANY kind of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
So good! Better than mom's. I made a few changes due to what I had in my kitchen, like sweet pickles and juice instead of horseradish and lemon juice. I will be making again, and I'm going to grab some horseradish to use because I think that would just put it over the top for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great recipe!! Very tasty. Best egg salad I've had. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic to it and used orange juice instead of lemon juice. It turned out wonderful. My whole family loves it. Even my son who hates eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
very good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I cook for my ill mom who needs soft creamy foods. I am always searching for nutritious possibilities. This really fit the bill. Lot of protein, easy to eat and doesn't hurt the digestive system. I did even up the proportions of mayo and cream cheese and used an immersion blender to make it creamy enough for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I thought this was really good! I will admit that I goofed and used 3 oz cream cheese when I scaled the rest of the recipe down to just two eggs, but maybe that added to it because my son and I gobbled it down and I'm not even a fan of egg salad sandwiches (he's an egg junkie). Now, I must go make more because I want another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Could use a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a definate improvement from mine! Was very creamy and good, I will however use less cream cheese next time and more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for my boys and I. I used lowfat cream cheese and instead of butter and mayo, I used three tbsp. of my zesty ranch dip. Initially, it was a little dry, so I added a couple more tbsp. of my zesty ranch dip. No sugar added here. I had one "sandwich" which I wrapped in bibb lettuce, the kids finished off the rest. They flipped over it. No leftovers! I would have never thought to add cream cheese to egg salad. Interesting. Next time, I might add more onion and a little celery. I like my egg salad a little more "salad-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States