Creamy Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a definate improvement from mine! Was very creamy and good, I will however use less cream cheese next time and more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for my boys and I. I used lowfat cream cheese and instead of butter and mayo, I used three tbsp. of my zesty ranch dip. Initially, it was a little dry, so I added a couple more tbsp. of my zesty ranch dip. No sugar added here. I had one "sandwich" which I wrapped in bibb lettuce, the kids finished off the rest. They flipped over it. No leftovers! I would have never thought to add cream cheese to egg salad. Interesting. Next time, I might add more onion and a little celery. I like my egg salad a little more "salad-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Lots of things didn't work for me here. Too dry - needed significantly more mayonnaise. Odd ingredients - couldn't see adding either the butter or the sugar - and didn't. Needed color and crunch - I used green onion instead of white and added celery. The horseradish is a nice addition, however, half a teaspoon was not enough to make a difference - I used a tablespoon and still it was flat. I added a little Dijon and that, with the addition of more horseradish, helped. This recipe needed significant reworking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
very good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
kind of bland. Had to add some mustard for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Could use a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really liked this egg salad recipe. Made this as written with the addition of chopped celery. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
A little dry for my taste, even after adding a little extra mayo. The cream cheese kind of over-powered the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
this is so delicious!!!! thanks for sharing your recipe- !! it's great on ANY kind of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
there wasn't much flavor to this and it was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States