Creamy Edamame Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
3 cups of water is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this recipe for my monthly cook club. It was a hit and will definitely add to my permanent collection! It is very tasty - I garnished each serving with three spears of asparagus sticking out of it and coated it with fresh grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The basil was too overpowering. I'll make it again without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was my first risotto and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was very good! I've never had edamame before, and I was impressed. This made more than two servings for sure, and it really would be best as a side dish rather than a main course. I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe as is. GREAT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used fresh ginger and basil, and blue cheese instead of goat cheese. Didn't have white wine, so I used cooking sherry, and it was delicious. I would like to try it with gargonzola next time. I was nervous about it being to liquidy so I added a little bit at a time. Ended up using 3.75 cups and should have gone all the way to 4. Once I added the cheese it got a little too dry. Almost forgot the salt and pepper so the first few bites weren't great. After adding them it great! Kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was not my usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not sure why everyone loved this. Also, 4 cups of water was to much, I used 3 and it was still runny. I love risotto and edamame...but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I subbed in feta for goat cheese and it was perfectly fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States