Creamy Edamame Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yummy! My husband loved this. Something different with edamame. One time I made it I didn't have goats cheese and used feta & it was still great. Made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My fiance made this for me last night and it was fantastic! I'm sure it would have been great as is, but he added some frozen corn and peas, fresh garlic, and some chopped sun-dried tomatoes. He doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers and it made so, so much. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this recipe for my monthly cook club. It was a hit and will definitely add to my permanent collection! It is very tasty - I garnished each serving with three spears of asparagus sticking out of it and coated it with fresh grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used fresh ginger and basil, and blue cheese instead of goat cheese. Didn't have white wine, so I used cooking sherry, and it was delicious. I would like to try it with gargonzola next time. I was nervous about it being to liquidy so I added a little bit at a time. Ended up using 3.75 cups and should have gone all the way to 4. Once I added the cheese it got a little too dry. Almost forgot the salt and pepper so the first few bites weren't great. After adding them it great! Kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was my first risotto and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
3 cups of water is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I subbed in feta for goat cheese and it was perfectly fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe as is. GREAT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We're not big fans of edamame, but my husband and I tried this and it was delicious! If you have a lot of time for stirring, than this is a great side dish to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was very good! I've never had edamame before, and I was impressed. This made more than two servings for sure, and it really would be best as a side dish rather than a main course. I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States