Creamy Dreamy Chicken and Spirals Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
We have updated this recipe to include 2 cups uncooked rotini pasta in the ingredient list. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I don't understand all the bad reviews. My 5yo daughter loved this dinner. I made it with 2 cups of rotini and used chicken broth instead of wine. The entire family and dinner guests thoroughly enjoyed the meal. We served it with crusty buttered bread to soak the sauce up with and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband loved this! I substituted the low fat cream cheese and sprinkled a little more cheese on top when I backed it. The only thing though (a mistake I made) is used White Zinfandel for the white wine which I thought gave it a funny taste, next time I need to use a dry white or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Fantastic! Can be made without the butter crackers and additional butter (in the topping) for a little less fat and its just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
As far as casseroles go, this one is definitely a keeper!! I added cooked brocolli to this, and it was extra fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought this casserole was rich and delicious. I served this up for a Sunday dinner, adding mushrooms and broccoli florets to the casserole to round it out. The cheese sauce was comforting but was different than normal due in part to the wine. I used penne pasta, and would recommend a tube pasta with ridges to hold and soak in the cheese sauce. This doubled easily and the leftovers were just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delicious. I made it without the wine, mustard, and nutmeg (because I didn't have them handy) and substituted a quesadilla cheese mixture for the cheddar and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
We loved it. I did use the measurements as stated above however I did heat the first few ingredients and then turn down the heat to add the cheese, mustard, and wine. It seem to be just enough to cook off the wine taste a few disliked. We also just added our veggie to it and baked it just to make it a one bowl meal. We will be adding to the menu more often. It is really rich and cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My older daughter called this "the best macaroni & cheese ever!" I made it pretty much as written, though I do think I would add more pasta next time around. It seemed a bit light with just a smidge over 2 cups. I think I probably did throw in more chicken and cheese than called for. We didn't find the mustard or wine overpowering at all - but then I usually do add mustard powder when I make a cheese sauce, so they're used to the taste. Will be making this again, especially when I have cooked chicken to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States