Creamy Dreamy Chicken and Spirals Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband loved this! I substituted the low fat cream cheese and sprinkled a little more cheese on top when I backed it. The only thing though (a mistake I made) is used White Zinfandel for the white wine which I thought gave it a funny taste, next time I need to use a dry white or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This is good. I used cheese crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I don't understand all the bad reviews. My 5yo daughter loved this dinner. I made it with 2 cups of rotini and used chicken broth instead of wine. The entire family and dinner guests thoroughly enjoyed the meal. We served it with crusty buttered bread to soak the sauce up with and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I did not care for this casserole myself, if you like homemade macaroni and cheese this is the casserole for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Way too much sauce--and a rich sauce too. Add more pasta and chicken. Suggest adding mushrooms. I probably won't make it again--there are too many other cheese and pasta recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This didn't turn out very well for me and I'm not quite sure why. It seemed kinda pasty or something... perhaps too much flour? It was too rich and heavy, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I noticed when making this recipe the rotini seemed like a very small amount but made it as specified anyway. My boyfriend and I still liked it very much. I noted before adding this review that it should have been more rotini after all! I would make it again but leave out the wine and mustard and possibly even use more pasta than the 2 cups uncooked specified. Very rich tasting cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Sauce was too rich - too cheesy with definite wine taste!! It overwhelmed the chicken and pasta, instead of accenting it. I would have preferred macaroni & cheese to this for less cost and better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
We have updated this recipe to include 2 cups uncooked rotini pasta in the ingredient list. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
There was way too much sauce. I could hardly find, let alone taste the chicken or spirals. A lot of good cheees were used, but after adding the other things the sauce tasted like a jar of cheese whiz....sorry, we will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States