Creamy Dreamy Chicken and Spirals Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I added 1/2tsp of fresh ground black pepper a package of frozen mixed vegetables and doubled the pasta. It was a lot of work but this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My kids didn't like it too much and they're not picky at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delicious. I made it without the wine, mustard, and nutmeg (because I didn't have them handy) and substituted a quesadilla cheese mixture for the cheddar and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought this casserole was rich and delicious. I served this up for a Sunday dinner, adding mushrooms and broccoli florets to the casserole to round it out. The cheese sauce was comforting but was different than normal due in part to the wine. I used penne pasta, and would recommend a tube pasta with ridges to hold and soak in the cheese sauce. This doubled easily and the leftovers were just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Not sure why the negative ratings - my boyfriend walked in and glanced at the recipe while I was cooking and said "oh...so it's like mac n cheese with chicken". The ingredient list and directions make it pretty clear that's what this is. It is a thick rich sauce, but very good as far as my family thought! I skipped the wine since my kids don't like anything flavored with wine and I thought this might taste too much like it. I used chicken broth instead. I skipped the nutmeg and the parmesan (I don't like them), and added extra crackers on top. Very tasty and comforting on a snowy winter day. It made our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
As far as casseroles go, this one is definitely a keeper!! I added cooked brocolli to this, and it was extra fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
To me this was a glorified mac and cheese. A lot of work for nothing spectacular. My 2 year old daughter cleaned her plate which is always pleasing, but I probably would'nt make this again due to all the time and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This recipe was not very good. My husband & I both agreed that the taste is not at all what we expected. He thought the sauce was too cheesy & think. I think the wine made it stink & left a bad taste in my mouth. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was quite complicated to make and rather disappointing. It was too thick and not creamy. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I first made this using the original recipe and it was ok. The second time I made it I left out the nutmeg, used Honey Mustard instead of Dijon and used 2 Tblsp. of white wine and 2 of chicken broth. Also cooked chicken chunks in butter, seasoned with salt and pepper. Used the left over broth to simmer chicken in once it was browned. Also added a little minced onion and was very generous with the rotini. Family loved it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States