Creamy Dill Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is by far the best dip I have ever made. It was so good and it goes very well with spinach balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe. It has a short ingredient list, and is quick to prepare. I only had dried dill so I used 1 Tbsp. This is now my go to recipe for dill dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Awesome made as-is and used as a a dressing on sliced cukes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Soooo good. I like dill so I added extra. It was excellent with french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious with salmon and VERY quick and easy to whip up. It's one of my favorite sauces, so much so that I've thought about pairing it with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
One of my favorite dips- so good with veggies, chicken, even on top of toasted rustic bread. I made one batch (w/ the suggested garlic powder addition), ate it all, then immediately went to the store a couple days later to get more dill to make again. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used to work at a country club, they made lemon fried zucchini, the lemon was more in the sauce then the coating. This sauce is fantastic for grilled or fried zukes. It does have to set for the flavors to meld and dried dill does work if you don't have fresh. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch Drutarosky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't even know dill dipping sauce existed till I went to the bread store one day and they had this set out on the counter with dried bread for customers to try . Well I loved it so much I bought 2 4 oz containers of it at $4.00 bucks for each container . To me it was very expensive but I took it to a Christmas party with friends and they had never tried it before either .They loved it too . Well needless to say I wasn't going to spend that kind of money anymore so I came here and found the recipe . It's ever bit as good as what I tried in the store if not better . Now after searching for cold pasta salads here on this site and reading what everyone uses as their dressing I'm going to use this dipping sauce instead . I know what I'm going to add to my own pasta salad now , using some of the ideas from the different recipes I liked to customize my own tastes . Thanks to everyone because I'll be using an ingredient or 2 from most of you who shared yours .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Cecil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a perfect simple fresh vegetable dip for a guest who was allergic to onion and garlic and actually was preferred by the other guests too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used reduced fat sour cream/mayonnaise. I made no other changes. Very "dill-y" which I really liked. NOTE: The longer this dip sits, the better it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States