Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! Plus you can modify this to make it healthier and lower in fat. I cut back on the mayo (used Hellman's light), opted for fat free plain greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and added 4 oz. of light cream cheese. I combined all the ingredients and let it set overnight - perfect with cucumbers, carrtos, red peppers, and celery. A really nice snack you don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It had too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is delicious! I had to substitute seasoning in place of the Beau Monde, but it turned out great! We tried it with baby carrots as well as crackers. My almost 8 year old son really loved it too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious. My mom always served this by spooning the dip into a semi-hollowed out loaf of Rye bread, then she tore the bread she took out into bite-size pieces for dipping (as well as some veggies). Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I wanted to make this lighter so I used equal amounts of reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I made this early this morning as I wanted it to sit and really mix the flavors together before dinner. I served sliced red peppers, broccoli flowerettes and carrot chips with this. Quite good! I'll make this again. I think this would be great with some fresh minced garlic and some diced green onion folded in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This dip is the best. I served it with chips and veggies. It is so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I use to make this many years ago and forgot all about it. Thanks for the reminder. This was always a hit and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Just what I was looking for! Thank you to previous posters who gave alternative seasonings to use in place of Beau Monde seasoning as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is delicious as a veggie dip. Our favorite veggie was peeled fresh English cucumber spears, but it goes with everything. Instead of dehydrated onions, I used two green onions (white and green parts) finely minced. I had no Beau Monde seasoning, so I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used 1/4 tsp each of celery seed, salt, sugar, and onion powder. Worked fine. Chilled overnight as directed & that improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My ex-Mother-in-law gave me this recipe in my 20's. Always loved it. Better with fresh-any-type onion. Beau Monde is quite similar to Celery Salt, only more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States