Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Loved it. I've made dill dip for years but it was never as good as this one. I think the Beau Monde seasoning is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! Plus you can modify this to make it healthier and lower in fat. I cut back on the mayo (used Hellman's light), opted for fat free plain greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and added 4 oz. of light cream cheese. I combined all the ingredients and let it set overnight - perfect with cucumbers, carrtos, red peppers, and celery. A really nice snack you don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It had too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is delicious! I had to substitute seasoning in place of the Beau Monde, but it turned out great! We tried it with baby carrots as well as crackers. My almost 8 year old son really loved it too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious. My mom always served this by spooning the dip into a semi-hollowed out loaf of Rye bread, then she tore the bread she took out into bite-size pieces for dipping (as well as some veggies). Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I wanted to make this lighter so I used equal amounts of reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I made this early this morning as I wanted it to sit and really mix the flavors together before dinner. I served sliced red peppers, broccoli flowerettes and carrot chips with this. Quite good! I'll make this again. I think this would be great with some fresh minced garlic and some diced green onion folded in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This dip is the best. I served it with chips and veggies. It is so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I use to make this many years ago and forgot all about it. Thanks for the reminder. This was always a hit and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Just what I was looking for! Thank you to previous posters who gave alternative seasonings to use in place of Beau Monde seasoning as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is delicious as a veggie dip. Our favorite veggie was peeled fresh English cucumber spears, but it goes with everything. Instead of dehydrated onions, I used two green onions (white and green parts) finely minced. I had no Beau Monde seasoning, so I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used 1/4 tsp each of celery seed, salt, sugar, and onion powder. Worked fine. Chilled overnight as directed & that improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States