Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This is the best dill dip I have had, I have also used it with salmon on tea sandwiches I made for a shower. I've had several calls asking for the receipe. Beau Monde is not at every grocery store, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Very Tasty!! I also add 1 teas. parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
My mom uses this recipe. It's quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I thought this looked like an interesting recipe and tried it for a recent gathering. The guests loved it. Many asked for the recipe. I think it is better hot, rather than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Makes a lot of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent dip! Just loved it with fresh veggies. It reminds me of a recipe I lost a long time ago but have never forgotten. Can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I've been using a variation of this one for 20 years. I use minced fresh onion, and I use alot, possibly making a dill onion dip. Sorry, but I can't even IMAGINE this one served hot. Beau monde provides salt, so be sure not to add salt if using the beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Quick, simple and tasty. I use this for a base for my dried beef rye bowl dip,& I just add 4 oz. of softened cream cheese and 4 oz. dried beef. Wonderful, and not too salty as many recipes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was super easy and delicious! Even my daughter who usually doesn't like dill dip loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I needed dip for my vegetables and I was out of ranch dressing. I don't know what Beau Monde dressing is so I just used some cajun seasoning. This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States