Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My ex-Mother-in-law gave me this recipe in my 20's. Always loved it. Better with fresh-any-type onion. Beau Monde is quite similar to Celery Salt, only more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Goodbye store-bought dips! This is one that beats them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is great with chips, veggies or a topping for a baked potato. When serving I use a round loaf of dark rye bread. Cut off the top & hollow out the inside. Make the dip, scoop into the loaf of bread & replace the top. Do this a day ahead so the dip can soak into the bread. Put the bread from the middle of the loaf in a baggie to keep fresh. When ready to put on the table put the loaf in the middle of a platter & tear the remaining bread into small dipping size pieces & put around the loaf. When the dip gets low you can start tearing the loaf apart. This is the best part because it has been sitting, soaking up the dip!! A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Simply the best dill dip recipe out there. Guests rave about this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
My mother in law makes this one I love it my husband won't even try anything else Im glade some one had posted it I really hate it when I have to call her to the recipe everytime beacues I loose it or make it as she says it to me Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I think this is a good basis for the dip, but I ended up adding a bit more mayo for more of a zip. Otherwise it was too sour cream like for my taste. Also, I added a significant larger amount of dill and bit more Beau Monde. It turned out great and just what I was looking for. Great for veggies, but even better in a bread bowl and used to dip bread pieces or crackers in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best dill dip recipe!I used light mayo and light sour cream and it was excellent!Make sure to make a day in advance then you do not have to rehyrate the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe replaces all of my dill recipes. Prepared with a little less mayo, otherwise fixed as directed. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My mom has made this ever since I can remember. It is my favorite dip for fresh vegatables. However, I use a Tablespoon of fresh, minced, yellow onion. I typically make it the night before because it is best after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe. I didn't have Beau Monde, but used a 1/4 tsp each of Celery Seed, Onion Powder, Salt and Sugar. It came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States