Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My ex-Mother-in-law gave me this recipe in my 20's. Always loved it. Better with fresh-any-type onion. Beau Monde is quite similar to Celery Salt, only more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Goodbye store-bought dips! This is one that beats them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is great with chips, veggies or a topping for a baked potato. When serving I use a round loaf of dark rye bread. Cut off the top & hollow out the inside. Make the dip, scoop into the loaf of bread & replace the top. Do this a day ahead so the dip can soak into the bread. Put the bread from the middle of the loaf in a baggie to keep fresh. When ready to put on the table put the loaf in the middle of a platter & tear the remaining bread into small dipping size pieces & put around the loaf. When the dip gets low you can start tearing the loaf apart. This is the best part because it has been sitting, soaking up the dip!! A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Simply the best dill dip recipe out there. Guests rave about this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
My mother in law makes this one I love it my husband won't even try anything else Im glade some one had posted it I really hate it when I have to call her to the recipe everytime beacues I loose it or make it as she says it to me Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I think this is a good basis for the dip, but I ended up adding a bit more mayo for more of a zip. Otherwise it was too sour cream like for my taste. Also, I added a significant larger amount of dill and bit more Beau Monde. It turned out great and just what I was looking for. Great for veggies, but even better in a bread bowl and used to dip bread pieces or crackers in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best dill dip recipe!I used light mayo and light sour cream and it was excellent!Make sure to make a day in advance then you do not have to rehyrate the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe replaces all of my dill recipes. Prepared with a little less mayo, otherwise fixed as directed. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My mom has made this ever since I can remember. It is my favorite dip for fresh vegatables. However, I use a Tablespoon of fresh, minced, yellow onion. I typically make it the night before because it is best after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe. I didn't have Beau Monde, but used a 1/4 tsp each of Celery Seed, Onion Powder, Salt and Sugar. It came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States