Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was wonderful. I made them when my husband surprised me by having a last minute superbowl party. They were a hit everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmer, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe except I used whole wheat Melba rounds (thank you previous reviewer). It was a HUGE it -- folks kept saying they were addicted to this appetizer. For a bonus, I used a cake decorating bag and tip to put the cream cheese mixture on the Melba rounds which made it really easy (think cheese-wiz) but looked fancy. (Use a wide tip so the chunks of Italian dressing seasoning don't get caught).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Perfect. I recommend peeling the cucumbers so people aren't taking off the entire cucumber slice in the first bite. I made these with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make this for any girls night. My friends insist on this every time and I have to make double because they love them so much! This has been a favorite for many years now and I am constantly giving people the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really good! Was easy and it disappeared quickly! I toasted the bread after I sliced it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. It was all good, but the dip part was the best. There was more dip than there was bread so we pulled out some wheat crackers. I seriously thought people were going to start licking the bowl. I will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is great, but try adding thinly sliced hard salami and using Italian bread, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this recipe because of all the great reviews. I used half the dry mix and it was delicious. I bought toasted garlic bread rounds, but they got soggy before the night was half over. I loved the flavor of the spread, but will use it as a dip in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Made these for an appetizer at a party. They were a hit! I would recommend using a pinch of salt along with the dill to bring out the flavor of the cucumbers. I think next time I'll also use a flavored cream cheese. Definitely toast the bread. I used a whole wheat baguette which enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! Made mine for a party on regular white bread with the crusts cut off and cut in half... super easy and very economical for a big group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States