Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I used rye Triscuits and it was delicious! Only adjustment was that I didn't use all of the salad dressing mix - I used about 3/4 of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These have become a staple for all family get togethers! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I cant wait to make your recipe again it was a big hit last Thanksgiving-soooo easy to make on a busy day. make this side, you will be glad you did. thanks p.s. the dill gives it a great taste but less is best!And be sure to use a sturdy bread so it wont sog on you...before the big day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I tried this and it was a big hit. my guest loved it.. great selection for a different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sorenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent. I added a bit of shredded carrots to these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Loved the taste and texture right after making but they got soggy too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Everyone loves this snack and it's perfect for every occasion. Dill is a lovely compliment to the cucumber, but if you don't have any, salt and pepper works just fine too. My favorite is using a baguette for this recipe. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
VERY EASY and SOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Er, what provides the "toasties" in these toasties? I double checked, nowhere does it say to toast the bread! I did anyway. I skipped the mayo since I used whipped cream cheese and it comes out of the tub simple to spread. Thanks for sharing your recipe, we really liked these and can see using other veggies sliced thin for their crispiness in this recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States