Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used soft pumpernickle cocktail bread instead (personal preference) and the results were just awesome! Definitely will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was a big hit at our party. A Norwegian friend thought it was a Scandinavian recipe and Indian friends thought it reminded them of an Indian recipe. I agree that adding the seasoning to taste is a good idea. Used dried dill in the cream cheese and fresh dill sprigs as garnish. Served on a chilled platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My niece made these at a family party. Everyone loved them as is including the four year olds. I have also made the mixture, chopping up the cucumber and spread it on tortillas then roll and slice for rounds. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for a pre-nursing school meet and greet and it was a HUGE success. I'm a guy and made it mainly so the ladies would have something other than the usual finger food to eat, little did I know it would disappear! My only tweaks were that to keep the sodium down I used the salad mix until the salt level was right to our low sodium diet tastes and then finished off the seasoning with Mrs. Dash Table Blends until the flavor was right. Made for a very yummy appetizer that was low sodium as compared to making it with the salad mix which is crazy high sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy to make, great tasting recipe. Used a sprig of fresh dill on each piece and it looks as good as it tastes. A great and different recipe that tends to impress people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Nothing unique about this recipe, but it's still fantastic. I made these with vegan mayo and cream cheese. They were gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kasper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made it as an app for girls night, was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is one of my regulars when preparing dinner for guests. Simple and flavourful and lets me concentrate on finishing the cooking of the rest of the meal while guests munch and talk. I always prepare the spread ahead of time to allow flavours to mingle. I prefer to use a crispier cracker such as Melba canapés than sliced french bread. I usually a little extra dill right into the spread and always top with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious, I couldn't stop eating them at my own Christmas party. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States