Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yummmmmmm!!!!!! Mmmmm sooo good I wouldn't change a thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the advice of others and used just a little over half of the packet of Italian Seasoning. Definitely add it to taste. Half of the packet or a little over was perfect for me. I also toasted the french bread slices under the broiler first. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Pretty good the first time for a light snack, it was perfect for a brunch. I don't think I will make it again because the italian seasoning flavor was just too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Amazing, didn't alter a thing! I made these for a girls night. They are a great snack/finger food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was just plain delicious. I put in about 3/4 of the Italian dressing mix and used bagel crisps instead of the baguette. I also used a peeler to make very thin slices so it looked nicer and was a little easier to eat. It was a bit salty but still delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a big hit on Easter. Everyone loved it. The mayo and cream cheese went together perfectly. I did put the dill in the spread insead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
i tried this recipe based on simplicity and reviews. It is simply wonderful! Although it makes a great deal of servings, there is never any leftovers as my family just loves them and snacks on them thoughout the day. An excellent dish for gatherings. I put this in my favorite recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a delicious healthy change for an appetizer. We didn't have the Italian dressing mix so we added dill, basil, and garlic powder instead and it was still amazing. Our guy friends that normally eat wings, chips, and cookies loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone (even those who don't like cucumbers!) absolutely LOVED these! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was an awesome, easy, and well received recipe from all ages, including my picky teenagers! I used whole wheat crackers instead of bread to lower the calories (and leave more room for the main course). The cucumber was best when cut just before putting out for the crowd. I will definitely use this more. I couldn't keep them on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I think next time I'll make with a ranch dip instead of the Italian, it just didn't match well overall with the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States