Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious and a great twist on traditional cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Nora loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Went over great! A few touches that were a succes: 1) Only use 1/2 packet of italian dressing mix 2) Add 2 tsp dill weed to the cream cheese mixture AND sprinkle some on top 3) Let the cream cheese mixture sit for at least a couple of hours to let the flavors mix 4) Slice the cucumber very thin and then slit 1/2 the diameter. That way you can twist the slices to make a pretty presentation. (I used 1.5 cucumbers total.) 5) Slice the baguette into 1/4" slices. (I didn't toast and I'm glad with how the final product tunrned out.) I used a mini French baguette which was nice. I also used Neufchatel cheese and reduced fat mayo which worked great -- no one missed the extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This sounds wonderful but, as a novice cook, I must ask -- why are they called "toasties"? Are you supposed to toast the bread slices, and if so, how?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have been using this same recipe for years. I use garden cukes and prefer not to peal. We also like to cut our cukes alittle thicker to taste the cuke. Always use cocktail bread, but will try the baquette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this recipe is called 'toasties', but nothing in the directions suggested the bread should be toasted. Did i miss something? I ended up placing the sliced bread under the broiler for a few minutes then proceeding with the spread and topping. Everyone commented on how delicious they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is excellent. Great job to the submitting party.. Love them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. Recently had these at a family reunion. A relative gave me the recipe. I brought it home and made them for some of my neighbors in my apartment bldg. They loved it so I shared the recipe with them. I used the whole packet of seasoning mix and some thought it wasn't strong enough. Next time I will try the fresh dill with it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Tried this and like it. I have a similar recipe that is always a hit. It calls for Hidden Valley ranch instead of Italian-style ( no mayo) and pita bread. I spread the mixture on the pita, slice with a pizza cutter, then add the cucumbers. Sprinkle a little lemon pepper seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I don't understand why anyone would change this recipe. It all works very well together. Mayo and cream cheese are used togehter all the time. The bread choice is the only thing I think you need to change up as needed. Very good recipe and I appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States