Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I make these all the time for potlucks and they always get a great response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Amazing! I've made this twice and everyone LOVES it. The first time, I sliced a baguette, oiled each slice and baked them for a few minutes to golden brown. Then, I made them look just like the picture. The second time, I skipped the baguette and got bagel chips instead (go the baguette route). I also used fresh dill and only used half of the Good Seasons packet which was awesome because the whole thing is way too strong. And instead of putting cucumbers on the top, I just chopped them into chunks and threw them right into the dip. Next time I make this, I'll use the baguette like last time as well as fresh dill. I'll make each one individually with the cucumber on the top instead of in it, and I'll continue to only use half the Good Seasons packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TotallyCarriedAway

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These are so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was the best app. I've made in a long time. I followed the directions and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make these for our get togethers we have and they are always such a big hit! I would recommend using sour cream rather than mayonnaise though as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these for a pot luck at school for a group of teachers and they did not last very long! They were quick, easy and delicious. While making them I couldn't help but sneak a few! I made the dip the night before so it would have better flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
too many other recipes are much better. I had to keep doctoring the recipe and still wasn't happy. Boring....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
If you could see the eyes when each individual tried these. So So good! Just did my own recipe for the Ital. Seasoning. It was Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome. I used Vinta crackers. So yummy. Sadly they can't sit for too long or they get soggy but first off, so amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Changed this to my preference of sour cream instead of the mayo and turned out wonderful. I also chopped up the cucumber instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States