Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I don't like deviled eggs and thought I'd try this for my hubby's sake, sans onion and pickle. I actually ate one, which is saying alot. My husband liked them, so that is his star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The flavor is good. The amount of filling per egg is plentiful. My kids, however, do not like the "things" in it. Next time I will leave out the onion & pickle so that there will be no "things" in it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
EVERYONE loves these when I make them. I am getting asked to parties just so that I can bring these. The only thing I don't care for in this recipe is the pickle. I just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These are a staple in our house for every holiday dinner. The only thing I changed is the onion bits, I use onion powder instead and also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
OMG, this recipe was to die for and was a big hit at Thanksgiving. I made a batch of this recipe and a batch of the regular deviled eggs and guess which ones went first...next time I'm only making this recipe. 2 Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe...the yolk mixture was very light and creamy. I did put a little twist on it, by using sweet relish, and bacon ranch salad dressing. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a different versin of deviled eggs. I prefer the mustard type but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These eggs were a great change from the ordinary recipe! (If you are very picky about liking the usual recipe with mustard, mayo, etc, these might not be for you.) I thought these were Soooo good! I used dill relish instead of chopped pickle to save on time, still tastes the same. Also used only 1 tbsp very finely chopped onion for the onion flavor. I will make these every year! New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Ended up having to make egg salad out of it due to this being the first time I ever hard boiled eggs, and I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I left out the onion, but used Onion & Chive cream cheese. Also instead of Dill pickles, I used chopped up Gherkins. I also added a little mustard power for the sake of the traditional recipe. My husband and I absolutely love it! Its different, and if you're really unsure of it, make a small test batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kirtland Afb, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe for people who don't eat mayo. Definately make again. 5 Stars. Nice going Robin Gibson. N. T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States