Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
YUM! Really great alternative to using mayo - Rich and tasty. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I don't like deviled eggs and thought I'd try this for my hubby's sake, sans onion and pickle. I actually ate one, which is saying alot. My husband liked them, so that is his star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The flavor is good. The amount of filling per egg is plentiful. My kids, however, do not like the "things" in it. Next time I will leave out the onion & pickle so that there will be no "things" in it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
EVERYONE loves these when I make them. I am getting asked to parties just so that I can bring these. The only thing I don't care for in this recipe is the pickle. I just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These are a staple in our house for every holiday dinner. The only thing I changed is the onion bits, I use onion powder instead and also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
OMG, this recipe was to die for and was a big hit at Thanksgiving. I made a batch of this recipe and a batch of the regular deviled eggs and guess which ones went first...next time I'm only making this recipe. 2 Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe...the yolk mixture was very light and creamy. I did put a little twist on it, by using sweet relish, and bacon ranch salad dressing. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a different versin of deviled eggs. I prefer the mustard type but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These eggs were a great change from the ordinary recipe! (If you are very picky about liking the usual recipe with mustard, mayo, etc, these might not be for you.) I thought these were Soooo good! I used dill relish instead of chopped pickle to save on time, still tastes the same. Also used only 1 tbsp very finely chopped onion for the onion flavor. I will make these every year! New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Ended up having to make egg salad out of it due to this being the first time I ever hard boiled eggs, and I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I left out the onion, but used Onion & Chive cream cheese. Also instead of Dill pickles, I used chopped up Gherkins. I also added a little mustard power for the sake of the traditional recipe. My husband and I absolutely love it! Its different, and if you're really unsure of it, make a small test batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kirtland Afb, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States