Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. Although I did do a few things different. First of all I used a little more Ranch dressing about 2 or 3 tablespoons. In our house Ranch is a food group. Also I used some onion powder instead of the actual onion so it would not be so over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have just finished making this recipe for guests tonight. It is easy and the other reviews are right, it makes lots of filling, even enough leftover to taste; yummy! I am a big fan of ranch dressing so this is great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this is almost like my recipe but instead of onions and a dill pickle I use relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
WOW!!! These were really, really good. My children loved the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and really liked them. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami_Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these for my husband and he loved them. Gobbled them all up. I didn't use the onions and I did add some "slap ya momma" spices. This is a great recipe and will make again for another holiday or event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These are SO yummy! Made as stated, they are great - even better and better for you with these alterations: use neufatel cheese and low fat ranch, I use a bit less onion and add a tiny squirt of mustard, top half with sliced olives and half with sliced green onions then place on lettuce or spinach leaves for a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I thought these were very good. My husband hates all deviled eggs so he refused to even try them (hard-headed), but me and my twin two year old toddlers loved them. There were 12 egg halves and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really a great recipe! I halved the recipe for a small 4th of July gathering. My husband loved them. The texture was great for filling the whites. Next time I make them I will add dry ranch dressing instead of the prepared ranch dressing, cracked black pepper, sweet pickles (rather than dill) and a little sweet pickle juice (just enough to get the texture necessary for filling the whites), and a slice of stuffed green olive for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Commodore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
YUM! Really great alternative to using mayo - Rich and tasty. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States