Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. Although I did do a few things different. First of all I used a little more Ranch dressing about 2 or 3 tablespoons. In our house Ranch is a food group. Also I used some onion powder instead of the actual onion so it would not be so over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have just finished making this recipe for guests tonight. It is easy and the other reviews are right, it makes lots of filling, even enough leftover to taste; yummy! I am a big fan of ranch dressing so this is great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this is almost like my recipe but instead of onions and a dill pickle I use relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
WOW!!! These were really, really good. My children loved the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and really liked them. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami_Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these for my husband and he loved them. Gobbled them all up. I didn't use the onions and I did add some "slap ya momma" spices. This is a great recipe and will make again for another holiday or event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These are SO yummy! Made as stated, they are great - even better and better for you with these alterations: use neufatel cheese and low fat ranch, I use a bit less onion and add a tiny squirt of mustard, top half with sliced olives and half with sliced green onions then place on lettuce or spinach leaves for a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I thought these were very good. My husband hates all deviled eggs so he refused to even try them (hard-headed), but me and my twin two year old toddlers loved them. There were 12 egg halves and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really a great recipe! I halved the recipe for a small 4th of July gathering. My husband loved them. The texture was great for filling the whites. Next time I make them I will add dry ranch dressing instead of the prepared ranch dressing, cracked black pepper, sweet pickles (rather than dill) and a little sweet pickle juice (just enough to get the texture necessary for filling the whites), and a slice of stuffed green olive for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Commodore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
YUM! Really great alternative to using mayo - Rich and tasty. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States