Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really like this recipe. I changed it up a little: I used Sweet Vidalia Onion Dressing instead of Ranch and used 1/3 package of lite cream cheese and 1/4 cup of lite mayo with about 1 tsp of spicy brown mustard. I didn't have any dill pickles or I would have probably used that. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
very creamy..Not your traditinal deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Lehan Stablein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. Although I did do a few things different. First of all I used a little more Ranch dressing about 2 or 3 tablespoons. In our house Ranch is a food group. Also I used some onion powder instead of the actual onion so it would not be so over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have just finished making this recipe for guests tonight. It is easy and the other reviews are right, it makes lots of filling, even enough leftover to taste; yummy! I am a big fan of ranch dressing so this is great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this is almost like my recipe but instead of onions and a dill pickle I use relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
WOW!!! These were really, really good. My children loved the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and really liked them. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami_Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these for my husband and he loved them. Gobbled them all up. I didn't use the onions and I did add some "slap ya momma" spices. This is a great recipe and will make again for another holiday or event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These are SO yummy! Made as stated, they are great - even better and better for you with these alterations: use neufatel cheese and low fat ranch, I use a bit less onion and add a tiny squirt of mustard, top half with sliced olives and half with sliced green onions then place on lettuce or spinach leaves for a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I thought these were very good. My husband hates all deviled eggs so he refused to even try them (hard-headed), but me and my twin two year old toddlers loved them. There were 12 egg halves and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States