Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Suberb!! An excellent alternative to ordinary deviled eggs! They disappeared at the picnic! I can't think of a better way to make eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
These were really good! Different from the "norm" but yet not too different. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I assume they were good. They were gone from my brunch table before I got one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
A nice alternative to my regular recipe. I'd cut down on the onion next time I make them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Will never make them any other way! Everyone raved and wanted the recipe. I used 2 pickles because I love them and thought added crunch would be good. I had left over cruched pecans from another dish so I sprinkled a few crumbs over them. Thanks for the huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Mmmmmm.. Absolutely wonderful. The best I've had in a long time. I substituted about 1 1/2 tbsp of dill relish for the pickle (to simplify the recipe) and used my decorator ball to fill the eggs. You get a VERY generous amount of filling!! I topped them with paprika and a sliced black olives. They looked and tasted wonderful! If you have guests that don't like onion, you may want to substitute a bit of onion powder instead just to give it a bit more flavor. Don't pass this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
These were very easy to make. I used about half the amount of onion it called for and used a combination of sweet relish and regular relish instead of the chopped pickle. I also topped them with a sprig of fresh dill. Everyone said they were good. I personally hate eggs, so I'm going by what they said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Made them for a neighboorhood picnic and everyone really liked the light, creamy taste! Also, I garnished the eggs with paprika and slices of black olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
MADE FOR PARTY...ALL LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
When I left out the pickle and onion, these were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States