Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I loved these-so tired of the Same Old Deviled Eggs every time! My husband, on the other hand hated them, but he's the type that WANTS everything to taste just like his mother made it for the last 100 years... I took these to a church function and was asked if I'd TRADE the very few leftovers (out of 5 dozen) for the leftover Honey Ham! I'd say they liked them!! In making so many, however, I did have to reduce the proportions of dressing and sour cream from the scaled amounts (and fewer onions for my own taste plus some fresh ground pepper) to keep it yummmy but not ovewhelming. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
WOW! Everyone really liked these!! Very easy to make, and great any time of the year. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These was okay... too many onions for my liking. I brought them to Thanksgiving dinner (one of three varieties) - had much more of these left than the other two I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I can't say enough about this recipe. Tried these the first time about a 1 1/2 years ago - big hit - all gone within an hour. It has become a standard for any get togethers in our home. Family members ALWAYS request them. Had them as an appetizer for Thanksgiving today and I didn't even get to have one. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very good! But I had to add a little black pepper to add some taste. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
good.....different than usual, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I thought these tasted horrible but my fiance and some people at the potluck I took them to liked them. Over half were left though. I think I will stick to my mom's recipe from now on, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Made 5 dozen and gone within an hour!!! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I personally thought these were disgusting. However, several people at my bbq liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Suberb!! An excellent alternative to ordinary deviled eggs! They disappeared at the picnic! I can't think of a better way to make eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States