Creamy Curried Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved it! Didn't add the cream cheese due to dieting and used purple onion instead of shallots! Very filing, high in protein and low in carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfernandez
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
nice kick the regular breakfast' eggs.I tried it with Non-fat cream cheese and it turned out pretty good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My hubbie loves curry, so I had to try this. I ended up baking the eggs instead of using the stove top. It took about 30 to 40 minutes to finish cooking, but it was worth it. It's almost a "curry quiche" in that form and it's our new favorite way to have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizanthropist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good. I had the soft cheese with onion and chive so did not add shallot. Because my cheese was soft to begin with, I used less. Next time I will use more. It was really good; just finished eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful, but I gave this only one star. It's so packed with cholesterol, calories, salt and fats, that on a regular basis this tasty dish will kill you. Beware
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I was a little afraid of cream cheese in scrambled eggs, but I really liked the final product. The eggs had just enough curry flavor and overall were very good. I served them with herb twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Tried this tonight (I love breakfast for dinner!), as I had some cream cheese to use up, and I am impressed! I didn't use curry (allergic), and added a tiny bit of ham which I needed to use up as well, and it was all very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very nice eggs. Bf didn't even know there was mustard in them and he liked them. I don't have shallots--another thing bf doesn't like--so I subbed garlic. Worked well. I served with sausage and toast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious! All I did differently was add a sliced green onion; I might also try a little cilantro next time. I had seen other cream cheese scrambled egg recipes (which called for 1 oz. cream cheese per 2 eggs, instead of 1 oz. per 1 eggs as in this recipe) and worried that this recipe had too much, but it was perfect! People that prefer their scrambled eggs very dry and stiff might find this recipe calls for too much cream cheese, but what do they know?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I used margarine instead of ghee, and onions instead of shallots, and it was still delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States