Creamy Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The recipe is great, but I used sour cream with a dash of vinegar. I learned that if you take out the seeds of the tomato and cucumbers the salad will last longer because of less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this salad. Can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great basic recipe, season to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palisade, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful, but you don't need this much sugar--just a pinch! Added sour cream as another reviewer suggested and so far this week, we've had it three times--LOVE tomato season!! I've added lettuce, baby spinach and sunflower seeds in varying combinations, and it's always delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a very good basic Creamy Cucumber and Tomato Salad recipe. I love it just as is but sometimes I add a pinch of dill and a little celery salt. For some of those that say it gets to runny, if you take the seeds out of the cucumber and tomatoes it helps a lot. I cube mine instead of slicing for this purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My family really loved this one! A great way to use our abundance of cucumbers and tomatoes! I love it just the way it is and I've also sprinkled some dill and a little sour cream for a different flavor. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We loved it! Great for a summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is awesome!! I have been looking for a cool, creamy cucumber salad and this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! Thank you for sharing! I added milk and sour cream to mine...makes it more creamier...and the taste is unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States