Creamy Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! You don't even need the dressing, I just add some balsamic vinegar instead. I also love adding other veggies I have on hand, such as cabbage and radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really loved this! We are eating light and not eating anything labeled low fat or anything overly processed...So I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, I made my own balsamic vinaigrette and followed everything else the same except using garlic powder instead of salt. A huge hit for us! Thanks a bunch for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used a teaspoon of dried dill weed and I did not have Lawry's garlic salt with parsley so I used four pinches of each. Delicious. My husband and I split this between us for lunch and ate the whole goshdarn bowl full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I give this one 5 stars! My hubby and I scarfed this one up! We added pita bread on the side and this was our meal. We are going to keep this one on hand for quick GREAT dinners! We are also, finding ways of using this as a base for other salads. Like adding bulgur wheat and sweet red peppers for other variations. Thanks for sharing this - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Perfect summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jon McNally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So Quick! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe!!! I added in chopped mushrooms, basil, and fresh balsamic vinegar instead of the dressing!! It was magnificent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought this was okay. I have had better and worse cucumber and tomato salads. I thought the portions were odd like only 2.5 tsp of salad dressing. It seemed like the dressing, for being a creamy one, had too light of a coating. Also, didn't think the dressing had tons of flavor. The recipe was easy to make, though, and worked well to use up some cucumber and tomatoes I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by allisond
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for 8 people for the first time and it came out good I didn't have fresh dill so I used dill seeds it brought the flavor out you can taste all the ingredients, I will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States