Creamy Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used a teaspoon of dried dill weed and I did not have Lawry's garlic salt with parsley so I used four pinches of each. Delicious. My husband and I split this between us for lunch and ate the whole goshdarn bowl full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was great! The balsamic dressing gave it a nice zing without pucker that you can get from vinegar. I added a dash of sugar for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Is this a recipe? Really? It's too basic, too simple! I like that. Nothing weird, nothing unusual, nothing that doesn't seem to fit. I don't use commercial vinaigrette and I didn't see the need for it anyway - you've got the fat and acid you need from the sour cream and the lemon juice. I used all other ingredients to taste and added some VERY finely sliced onion for a bit of zip. Like your basic cucumbers and sour cream with tomato added. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I give this one 5 stars! My hubby and I scarfed this one up! We added pita bread on the side and this was our meal. We are going to keep this one on hand for quick GREAT dinners! We are also, finding ways of using this as a base for other salads. Like adding bulgur wheat and sweet red peppers for other variations. Thanks for sharing this - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought this was okay. I have had better and worse cucumber and tomato salads. I thought the portions were odd like only 2.5 tsp of salad dressing. It seemed like the dressing, for being a creamy one, had too light of a coating. Also, didn't think the dressing had tons of flavor. The recipe was easy to make, though, and worked well to use up some cucumber and tomatoes I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe!!! I added in chopped mushrooms, basil, and fresh balsamic vinegar instead of the dressing!! It was magnificent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! You don't even need the dressing, I just add some balsamic vinegar instead. I also love adding other veggies I have on hand, such as cabbage and radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Perfect summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really loved this! We are eating light and not eating anything labeled low fat or anything overly processed...So I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, I made my own balsamic vinaigrette and followed everything else the same except using garlic powder instead of salt. A huge hit for us! Thanks a bunch for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States