Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Like some of the other suggestions, I changed up the ratios. I used all 8 oz. of the cream cheese package and only 1 cup of sugar. The frosting turned out absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I like the smooth creamy texture. I used the whole 8 oz creeam cheese though and a little more poweder sugar and still great. I also added just a drop of orange extract which I think compliments carrot cake. I made carrot cupcakes and with the frosting it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was delicious but it is definitely only for cakes-and needs refrigeration! I used it for cupcakes and it didn't firmed up at all. We took the cupcakes somewhere and the icing got all over my tupperware and didn't stay at all on the cupcakes. We wound up with quite a mess and some very ugly cupcakes. It was very yummy mess though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My family absolutely loved this frosting. I followed a few other reviews and used all 8oz of cream cheese and cut the sugar to 1 cup. It was not too sweet while still providing that great cream cheese flavor. I made it several hours before I needed to frost my cake and it set up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Made a perfect filling for my chocolate cake. All I added was a teaspoon of vanilla, and all I can say is yummy--I was licking the beaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
great taste but needs to be refridgerated.Very messy.does not firm up like other cream cheese toppings. Would be great as a filling for cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Oh Gosh I could not tell you how easy & yummy this recipe is! I followed the directions just like they are but for the ingredients I used lite frozen whipped topping ( Cool Whip), & lite cream cream to lower the calories but no one would ever know by how good this was on my cupcakes on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This frosting was really delicious! I used this recipe on a chocolated cake and used only 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar and add 5 crushed hershey's chocolate bars with almonds. I recieved many compliments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This frosting is perfect. It hit the craving just right. I love the cream cheese in this mix, would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
used 8 ounces of cream cheese, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States