Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Oh Gosh I could not tell you how easy & yummy this recipe is! I followed the directions just like they are but for the ingredients I used lite frozen whipped topping ( Cool Whip), & lite cream cream to lower the calories but no one would ever know by how good this was on my cupcakes on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
8 oz lite cream cheese, 1 1/4 cup powdered sugar, thawed, light whipped topping, one capful vanilla, refrigerate, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
EXCELLENT! Added 8 oz cream cheese, 1 c. sugar, and 10 oz whipping cream. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is the best cream cheese frosing ever! I loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acl1209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a staple frosting for me. I found it a little to sweet for my tastes but I just cut back on the sugar without it having any affect on the frosting. For something a little different, add some cocoa powder to make a chocolate cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Would make it again! Followed ingredients but used fat free whip...excellent results, light & tasty. Frosted "Strawberry Cake from Scratch" from this site, good combo! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This frosting is absolute amazing!!! Very simple, easy recipe. I added a tsp of vanilla just to add a little something, and it was so delicious! I was definately licking the spoon! Very very yummy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great frosting! I refrigerated it until the cake cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was good frosting, but it was more like a topping. It will not harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Taste great - but consistency is more like cool whip, so it won't firm up the way many frosting do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States