Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this today for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I used extra creamy Cool Whip with the softened cream cheese to lessen "watering" of whip cream and for ease of making ahead. I also chopped several celery stalks to add texture as was suggested by another Reviewer. I also used Raspberry Jello. This Salad is fabulous. I had to add a bit of orange juice to the fresh cranberries to get them processed. I used heavy pulp and I have found a new BEST SALAD EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the best cranberry salad ever! I make it exactly how the recipe states and have gotten rave reviews from everyone, including my dad's family who is the ultimate food critic. Try this, you won't be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Oh my goodness! This is the most delicious cranberry salad recipe I have ever had! I have made many different cranberry recipes over the years, but this one stands a head & shoulders above the rest. I used raspberry for the jello, & since I had about a cup of glazed pecans left in the frige, I beat 'em up in the food processor & dumped them in. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is wonderful. I used canned whole cranberries so I could skip the sugar/pan thing. Next time I will use a red delicious apple; I used a granny smith and it was a little too tart. My mother used to make something like this, and it really brought back good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I make a cranberry salad/relish every year and this is my favorite recipe! The only thing I do different is to keep the whip cream mixture separate so everyone can add to their own to suit their tastes. I also add a cup of finely chopped celery to the salad...mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Our entire family liked this recipe. I used what I had which was 1 box of orange and 1 box of red jello. I also used canned whole cranberries. After dinner we mixed the whip cream/cream cheese into the entire salad and added marshmallows and that added a lot to it. This was good as the recipe called or with adding extra stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I *love* this recipe. It has been adopted as a permanent addition to our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners line-up and my family hasn't ever been big on Cranberry Salads in the past. Leftovers don't last long in our house! It's good enough to be a dessert! It's easy to replace the sugar with Splenda and the Gelatin with the Sugar Free kind, and makes it a bit more diabetic friendly but doesn't compromise the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever made. Everyone loved it; including the ones who never cared much for cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a great recipe. Everyone in my family loves it. I made and took it to last years Thanksgiving at my in-laws. Before I left I had atleast three request for the recipe. This year I was asked to make and bring it with me again. Just follow the recipe. I would recommend black cherry gelatin, but that is just a personal preference. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am bringing this salad to my in-laws'tomorrow! It sounds wonderful and tasty! I am always "stuck" with the Jello dish, so this will liven things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States