Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
i LOVED this! my family seemed to enjoy it too, although i could have easily halved the recipe and still served 8. It is very sweet, which I liked, but when I make this again I will only use 1/2 c. sugar. So good! i had a second helping instead of pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
If you have any relatives who don't like cranberries, this is your recipe!!! The textures and sweetness with the creamy layer make this a go-to for family holiday gatherings. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that I think the creamy part should be doubled. It didn't make enough for my taste. For those who suggested adding celery - I think it's totally unnecessary. There are so many flavors and textures here, I didn't find the need. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ranchwife
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
A hit! My family and I are not big fans of cranberries, and I only serve the obligatory dish at Thanksgiving. But this dish puts a whole new spin on the berry, and I had to print additional copies of the recipe for enthusiastic guests. I didn't have any nuts--which it needs, and I diced the apples instead of grating. I also chopped up a stalk of celery. I only had about 5 oz. of cream cheese, and I mixed that with a whole 8 oz. carton of whipped topping. Layered as directed, and served in a glass bowl. Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I did not have fresh cranberries instead I used canned whole cranberry sauce and it turned out very well. I loved the creaminess of cream cheese and whipping cream. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This salad was delicious!!! I served this for Thanksgiving, and did not change a thing. Everyone raved about it, and asked for the recipe!! Thank you so much for sharing! (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made 1/2 of this for our holiday meal and put it in a glass 8 by 8 dish. It is very good. I also added some powdered sugar to the cream filling.It is very easy to layer the salad: the jello layer then the cream- looks pretty-- and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good, made for Thanksgiving dinner today. I was concerned about letting it sit overnight, thought it might be too congealed to layer the next morning..it was congealed but easy to work with. The layer in the middle blends very well with the tartness of the salad. I will be making again for Christmas, everyone really liked it, even some that I thought wouldn't. Definitely a keeper. The only change I made was to add 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar to the cream/cream cheese mixture. It gave it a very slight sweetness, not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Awesome!!! Made this for my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. Even people that didn't like cranberries...it is wonderful best ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Donnellson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow! This tasted great and I was pleasantly surprised when my non cranberry eating family members had second helpings (even after claiming to be too full). I made it with black cherry jello and stuck to the recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever tasted. It's easy and can be prepared ahead. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States