Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is the best cranberry salad there is. I actually prefer mine without the cream cheese layer. It's so cool and refreshing I thought why not have it in the summer. I bought several bags of cranberries when they were on sale during the holidays and froze them to use later. They last for months in the freezer with no preparation and believe me this salad is a welcome treat in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I gave this one 5 stars, because the salad itself is too wonderful...I could eat the whole thing by myself (and frequently do). But the cream cheese layer didn't add anything to it, at least not as written in the original recipe. I'm a lover of all things cream cheese, but this was just bland. I will always make this salad, but if I decide to add the cream cheese layer again someday, I will used sweetened whip cream, not plain whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This tastes like sunshine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was not a hit at all. The mixture is way to heavy to serve with a big dinner. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I just made this for Christmas Day dinner. I substituted mixed berries for the cranberries. It is absolutely amazing. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is the first review I've written. This is not only delicious, it so pretty. Following another cook's suggestion, I used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream and it was great. If you are cutting calories, you could eliminate the cream cheese and just use Cool Whip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simply the best cranberry dish of any kind that I have ever tasted. Everyone that had it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was a bit hit for our Thanksgiving dinner. I am forwarding it now to my mom and sister for next year, it is delicious and even better left over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really good and easy. I totally forgot to add the cream cheese to the whipped cream, but it still was wonderful! I may just make it that way next time too. I tried shredding my Red Delicious apple, but it wasn't working too well, so I diced it up real small. I used Raspberry jello. I think Cherry would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
For lower the calorie intake I did not add the creamy part, but it was still the best cranberry salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States