Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is by far the best cranberry Jello salad ever! I have made it twice in week if that tells you anything! I made it for Christmas dinner and got request to make it again or New Years Eve. The only think different was I added a little sugar when I whipped the heavy cream. I used Raspberry Jello like suggested! So good and very pretty! Today I am going to use Cool Whip and light cream cheese just to take away a few calories and fat. I highly recommend you make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
To sweet. I used regular jell-o and a cup of sugar. I think using sugar free jello would have been a better option. It had a nice consistency and it was pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We had this for Christmas dinner and it was my favorite thing on the table. It was great and really fruity. I changed the top a little and used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I eliminated the oj , apple, pecans and cream mixture....doubled the pineapple and everyone loved it! I am making another batch to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
All gone when I went back after my dish at the covered dish dinner! Cream cheese perfectly compliments the tangy cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
we liked it, I added some blueberries it was a hit! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is so easy, and so good! Everyone in my family loved it - its going to be a tradition on our holiday tables from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is the best cranberry salad I have ever tasted. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have been making this for several years one year by accident my mother in law used frozen blueberries instead of cranberrys. It was wonderful so every year after that I use half cranberrys and half blueberrys. Sweetens it up a bit. Also instead of orange juice I grind the whole orange peel and all. It is one of our holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hindsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States