Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am bringing this salad to my in-laws'tomorrow! It sounds wonderful and tasty! I am always "stuck" with the Jello dish, so this will liven things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I make a cranberry salad/relish every year and this is my favorite recipe! The only thing I do different is to keep the whip cream mixture separate so everyone can add to their own to suit their tastes. I also add a cup of finely chopped celery to the salad...mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the best cranberry salad ever! I make it exactly how the recipe states and have gotten rave reviews from everyone, including my dad's family who is the ultimate food critic. Try this, you won't be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Oh my goodness! This is the most delicious cranberry salad recipe I have ever had! I have made many different cranberry recipes over the years, but this one stands a head & shoulders above the rest. I used raspberry for the jello, & since I had about a cup of glazed pecans left in the frige, I beat 'em up in the food processor & dumped them in. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I've made this recipe for years and it wouldn't feel like the holidays without it! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for Christmas a few years ago, everyone loved it!! It is the cranberry salad everyone asks for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a great recipe. Everyone in my family loves it. I made and took it to last years Thanksgiving at my in-laws. Before I left I had atleast three request for the recipe. This year I was asked to make and bring it with me again. Just follow the recipe. I would recommend black cherry gelatin, but that is just a personal preference. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent flavor! Layered mine in an 8x8. Wonderful medley of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this today for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I used extra creamy Cool Whip with the softened cream cheese to lessen "watering" of whip cream and for ease of making ahead. I also chopped several celery stalks to add texture as was suggested by another Reviewer. I also used Raspberry Jello. This Salad is fabulous. I had to add a bit of orange juice to the fresh cranberries to get them processed. I used heavy pulp and I have found a new BEST SALAD EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is wonderful! A new holiday tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States