Creamy Crab and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this- one batch made enough for two of us to eat on a bed of spring mix for two days! I did add one spring onion and it almost over powered it! This is a great nutritious low cost recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was awesome. DOUBLE THE SAUCE ingredients, added 1/4c Parmesan, 1Tbsp Crystal's hot sauce, 1tsp garlic powder, and 8oz cream cheese! When cooking the pasta, add 1 bag frozen broccoli florets and 1 drained can of sweet corn. Add the pasta to the sauce you previously made in a bowl just after draining (don't rinse or cool) to let the cream cheese melt. BAM! Makes a HUGE stainless steel salad bowl full (we're talking industrial sized), so my husband and I will have plenty for leftovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a keeper in our family of young kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This had an ok taste, I doubled the sauce, and it was still dry. I probably wouldn't make it again, but it was worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Okay. added lemon pepper. Doubled the sauce and it still seemed dry and sticky once it had chilled int he freezer. My husband added milk to his serving to make it less dry. I think that helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonAppetitBaby
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Quick and easy! I made half of everything as published and it was all just the right amount. Must rinse pasta in cold water before mixing it up to serve chilled! I love dill so I added more and also added peas! Going to add cheese, chopped up bacon and maybe some sauteed celery to the leftovers too, yummmy!! :-) Thank you for this simply yet truly creamy base, I'm going to try this recipe with chicken and tuna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I made some changes to it. I used red onion instead of green and left out the red pepper. I also added eggs and celery. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Clawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This salad was not very good. Very bland. It was edible, but not something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was definitely better the next day. The day I made it I did not care for it. There was too much lemon flavor. But not to be wasteful I saved it and the next day it was wonderful. I did add some fresh snap peas to it for more crunch. I could not use the peppers due to allergies. I would make again but only if it has a day to sit. I also added some celery because I did not use the peppers. This has now become one of our favorite pasta salads using the changes I named.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
4 1/2 stars. I used fat free mayo and fat free sour cream, dried dill, lemon juice, honey mustard, celery, red pepper, old bay, sweet onion, a bit of milk, sea salt and pepper and whole wheat pasta. I used Phillips special crab meat. I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States