Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Such great flavour for such a simple soup! I loved it. I added 1/4 pound of imitation crab to this soup for a bit of a twist and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
THE BEST!!! I LOVE creamy soups and this one is the pinnacle of a great cream soup. I was a little wary about trying a cream soup on my own, but WOW! It does not get any simpler than this. Don't let the ingredients fool you, they combine to make one tasty dish. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS*****!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
THIS WAS GREAT SOUP I ADDES CUBED CHICKEN AND CELERY AND SOME CHICHEN SEASONING IT WAS VERY GOOD. TRY ADDING SOME CREAM CHEESE TO IT MAKE IT CREAMY.THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE. IALSO ADDED 2 CANS OF CREAM CORN GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This soup was excellent. Creamy, thick and tastey. I added 1/2 cup of salsa for a bit more mexican taste, but it was still excellent before the salsa. The only thing omitted was the parsely because I am currently out of parsely ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. Next time I will follow the advice of someone else and melt the cream cheese before adding it. It was difficult to get it fully incorporated. This soup has a lot of options. It would be great with crab, bacon, cheese, or just about anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This is delicious. I pureed half of the corn to make it creamier. I recommend melting the cream cheese a little first so that it melts into the soup easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Very good soup! I used a sweet onion, unsalted butter, 1% milk, and low-sodium broth. I added about a cup more broth than called for (and it made just enough for 3 adults and 2 kids as the main course of dinner). I also used Neufchatel cheese, and was afraid it wouldn't work, but it did. It was actually very thin until I added the cheese, and I was worried. At first, the cheese broke up into little chunks, but I wisked it really well and it worked fine. I don't use canned corn so I used 3 cups frozen (a mix of white and yellow). I used garlic powder and just a sprinkle of the garlic salt. Served with crackers and a nice green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This creamy corn soup makes chicken soup take a back seat!! Bound to become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is probably my favorite soup that I now make. If you want it thicker than it turns out you HAVE to use an equal ratio of butter and flour! So use at LEAST 3 Tbsp of BUTTER to your flour. I also use fresh or frozen corn, never canned, unless that is all I have. If using canned, Definitely drain it! Also I always add in a good amount of cheddar cheese to my own bowl and I think that helps with the taste. Also if you can, go out of your way to use fresh parsley, it does help and you notice the flavor tremendously. But I love the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I had to stretch this recipe when I learned we would have extra dinner guests. So, I doubled the cream cheese, added 2 cans of cream style corn and a package of polish sausage, diced. It was delicious. I served it with a revised version of this site's "Savory Sausage, Cheese and Oat Muffins" since I thought a corn muffin would be redundant. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States