Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
"Anything that's done in one pot is great for someone as busy as I am!! My husband and I love garlic, so I added a little bit extra. If you love corn, this one is awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My youngest daughter who is 12 loves to help me cook and made this soup almost entirely by herself. It was delicious. Creamy, rich tasting without mega calories. She will be a wonderful cook one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This creamy corn soup makes chicken soup take a back seat!! Bound to become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
such a nice soup! i threw in a celery stalk, and some left over chicken. i will make it again this winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
This soup is delicious! Very simple and easy to make. I substituted some ingredients for lower fat versions and it was still creamy and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Such great flavour for such a simple soup! I loved it. I added 1/4 pound of imitation crab to this soup for a bit of a twist and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
THE BEST!!! I LOVE creamy soups and this one is the pinnacle of a great cream soup. I was a little wary about trying a cream soup on my own, but WOW! It does not get any simpler than this. Don't let the ingredients fool you, they combine to make one tasty dish. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS*****!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
THIS WAS GREAT SOUP I ADDES CUBED CHICKEN AND CELERY AND SOME CHICHEN SEASONING IT WAS VERY GOOD. TRY ADDING SOME CREAM CHEESE TO IT MAKE IT CREAMY.THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE. IALSO ADDED 2 CANS OF CREAM CORN GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This was a very easy and quick corn soup. My whole family liked it. I pureed half of the soup to give it thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This was pretty good, but I thought there was way too much pepper! I will make again but I will reduce the amount of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States