Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Good but I have made better corn soup/chowders. It needs a kick of something to make it wow. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I thought this tasted okay. I was looking for a corn soup or chowder to use some corn I had just cut off some cobs. I did use no sodium broth and fresh corn instead of canned. I am glad I did because, with the added garlic salt, this would have been way too salty. I ended up using corn from 4 cobs for the 2 12oz cans. I subbed 1 Tblsp. of dry parsley for the parsley and it worked fine and just did a pinch or so of black pepper, as I don't really care for it. I tasted it and thought it was missing something and a little too thin. I ended up adding a Tblsp. more of flour, and whisking that in, and chopping up a couple of sprigs of green onion and adding that also. It much improved the taste and texture. I had no bacon like a lot of the other corn soups and chowders tend to use as garnish, etc. but we did sprinkle it with a cheese blend. It was filling tonight and quick for what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Easy to make. However, we felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious comfort food!! I added 2 chopped celery ribs to the onions and added some fried bacon at the end. Wow, I will make this again! Some complained about it being bland.....it's creamy and comforting. Add some salsa or jalapeno peppers, but it's not that kind of soup, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was really good, made it for dinner, can't wait to eat leftovers for lunch. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is very bland. Huge disappointment. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I am a newbie to cooking and hid recipe was absolutely easy to make! Both my mother and I enjoyed the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiewongster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I absolutely loved this soup. I added a little bit of Cavendar's because I love it in everything but other than that I changed nothing and it was great but next time I will probably add either chicken or crawfish because it seems like it would be an awesome base for either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good...only made one small change and reduced the milk and added a little more cream cheese. But this is a good, quick and easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States