Creamy Corn Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Three things my kids love all mixed together. I didn't have any shredded mozzarella so I cut up string cheese, close enough right? The chunks of melted cheese we're good. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
The flavor of this dish was very similar to a favorite scalloped corn recipe that my kids love...only much easier to make! In the future I think I will add a bit of chopped onion and maybe switch to Swiss cheese rather than using the mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I have been wanting to make couscous for a while now, but had no idea how to cook or flavor it. My fam. loved this simple recipe. thanks! will make again.. and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyofmaklan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Superb! I have never had couscous before but saw this recipe and thought why not give it a try? I did and it is wonderful and oh so easy to make...so much so my non-cooking daughter now makes it as her specialty. When my finicky children eat something strange and then ask for more, it has to be good. Give it a try. I don't think you or your family will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I liked this dish. I served it cold. Next time I will use a little less butter and more pepper- it needed a little more seasoning but even my picky boyfriend had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great way to use up leftover couscous! Love this recipe-all the flavors blend well together. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Yummy! Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
i love all of the ingredients separately, it was fast and easy to make, but i was not a fan of the texture--reminded me of elastic, undercooked cream of wheat. it also doesn't look entirely appetizing. i can see why people might like it for comfort food if the texture doesn't bother them, but i would not suggest using it for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Every time I make this for a party, I get inundated with a request for the recipe. Plus its quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Like the other reviewer , I didn't really like the consistancy. Very easy and fast but not very good flavor. Maybe the brand of cream corn I used affected the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States