Creamy Corn Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This side dish is awesome. I may have added a little more cheese, you can never have too much cheese, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made a few modifications: used whole kernal corn, drained, because I didn't have any cream style on hand. Also used the Roasted Garlic and Olive oil couscous so I didn't add any additional salt. The family ate it up, and asked for more, so next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! Super fast and easy. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband, 18 month old son and myself. My husband is very picky and would prefer to eat plain chicken and either a plain potatoe or corn EVERYDAY! He initially balked at the texture, but only because he's never had couscous before. He really liked this and even got seconds! My son took one bite, looked at me and said "yummy, mama!" I'd definitley make this again. However, it really needed salt and black pepper to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Like the other reviewer , I didn't really like the consistancy. Very easy and fast but not very good flavor. Maybe the brand of cream corn I used affected the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Every time I make this for a party, I get inundated with a request for the recipe. Plus its quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
i love all of the ingredients separately, it was fast and easy to make, but i was not a fan of the texture--reminded me of elastic, undercooked cream of wheat. it also doesn't look entirely appetizing. i can see why people might like it for comfort food if the texture doesn't bother them, but i would not suggest using it for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Yummy! Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great way to use up leftover couscous! Love this recipe-all the flavors blend well together. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I liked this dish. I served it cold. Next time I will use a little less butter and more pepper- it needed a little more seasoning but even my picky boyfriend had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States