Creamy Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Great soup! I topped it with sliced green onions and shredded chedder cheese when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
It was very easy! Very tasty! My 16month old daughter and husband ate it up!! Wasnt sure how they would like it as they are very picky eaters but they couldn't get enough!! I did use Red and Yellow Bell Peppers rather than the green. Added some good color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. I am NOT a vegetarian and I barely even like vegetables, but this got such good reviews that I thought I would try it. It came out creamy and tasty, and the red pepper gave it a nice kick. I took the advice of reducing the red pepper by half....it was still plenty spicy. I made a double batch to share with a friend, and to freeze some. I definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I was really surprised that this soup tasted so good with the tofu. It is a thick, creamy soup and excellent. I reserved 2 cups of the broth and vegetables and it was great. I agree that about 1/2 tablespoon would have been fine in this recipe instead of a whole tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
The soup had a very thick and creamy texture. But I believe the pepper flakes should have been 1 teaspoon instead of 1 tablespoon. I love hot foods, but the peppers overshadowed the corn flavor. I would make it again, but cut the pepper flakes way back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
The listed amount of red pepper flakes seems to be a type-o. I like hot foods and a TBSP seemed too much. I used less and it was still pretty hot. Great soup though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Very good recipe...I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Very simple and tasty. The red pepper adds a great burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This was awesome! I had my doubts about the tofu but it really was great! Thick, tasty, and colorful - I kept the skins on the potatoes. The crushed red pepper added just the right kick. Believe me - no one would know it was tofu. I just finished the leftovers today - three days later and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States