Creamy Cordon Bleu Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This recipe was very easy to make, and it was delicious! I would recommend this recipe for anyone who is looking for a way to warm up your tummy on a fall or winter day. I used sliced American cheese instead of Swiss and it was a wonderful substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
My family loved this dish (even the kids!). My husband was especially thrilled. I did add a bit of mustard to the sauce (sounds strange, but worked well). It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Good and quick! My two favorite words in cooking--my kids and husband loved it. Good over rice and excellent heated up for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I enjoyed this meal with rice and green beans thoroughly. Very good! I'm not one for Cream of Celery so I used Cream of mushroom and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! My husband loved it, and requests it all the time. I did modify it by making it more like a casserole by cubing the chicken and serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Awesome recipe for leftover ham! Add some veggies and make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Try this with Alfredo, or garlic cream sauce.... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family really enjoyed this one. I liked that it was simple and I pieced it together with ingredients I already had in the kitchen (I do make my own cream of something soups because of allergies) and I tossed shredded cheddar instead of swiss because it was what I had. But, the kids ate it, and I'm looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good recipe! I substituted sour cream for the celery soup and served it over rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Nicholson
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Tried this recipe - really good. I only used 3/4s of cream of celery and I was sure to season the chicken before dumping the soup mixture on it. I also added some regular pepper and red pepper for kick. I used sharp american and sharp cheddar instead of Swiss and mixed panko bread crumbs with the saltine mixture. It is salty but when mixed in with white rice it was perfect- may be too saucy/salty to eat alone. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States