Creamy Cordon Bleu Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family really enjoyed this one. I liked that it was simple and I pieced it together with ingredients I already had in the kitchen (I do make my own cream of something soups because of allergies) and I tossed shredded cheddar instead of swiss because it was what I had. But, the kids ate it, and I'm looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
4.5 Easy and fast. Next time would use the lower sodium versions of the soups. Added about 3/4 cup of sour cream (mixed in a bowl with the soups prior to adding) and didn't find there to be an overabundance of sauce and it cut the salt. Plain bread crumbs on top with a few dots of butter so it wouldn't get all caked on the Swish Cheese. Served with white rice, broccoli, carrots and cauliflour, everybody happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good recipe! I substituted sour cream for the celery soup and served it over rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used panko instead of Saltines and next time I wouldn't use the cream of celery gave it a weird sweetness. It needs starch rice or noodles; overall not bad and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Try this with Alfredo, or garlic cream sauce.... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not bad. I didn't care for the cracker crumbs on top of the cheese, but it didn't bother anybody else. When I make this again (I've already had requests) I'll be leaving them off. Hubby loved the flavor of the cream of celery soup. To be honest, to make enough to have leftovers for a second dinner, I added more of both the ham and the chicken. I left the remaining ingredients as written. Second night we used it as a baked potato topper, and was really well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Awesome recipe for leftover ham! Add some veggies and make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My Husband & Kids loved it! Was a little on the salty side. Next time I will try it with reduced sodium soup. But other than that..it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This sounded so good and comforting, but the result was rather bland. I'll try this again, but use the sour cream as suggested and kick it up w/ some type of spicy or perhaps jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This tasted good, however the cheese didn't melt it just crusted over on top. It didn't look very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States