Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was not a "Creamy Coleslaw". The onions were too much for the recipe; you may want to cut the onions out all together. The raisins were a good change from other recipes rather than adding sugar. I accidentally added too much salt but this recipe is only average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Whew! No longer do i have to search for a coleslaw recipe! Used a Walla Walla sweet onion in place of the red one. used the rice wine vinegar in place of the white wine. a lil touch of sugar and this recipe was JAMMIN!!! ty very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONENONLYMRSSTOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Best 'slaw' yet! I added rice wine vinegar to the recipe instead of white wine (and actually forgot to add the mustard) and we couldn't keep our fingers out of it before it got to the fridge! Lots of freshly grated pepper and a touch of paprika mixed in with the dressing and what a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Way too many onions for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Another winner! Thanks for sharing Kathy. I made this for Thanksgiving and doubled the recipe. The dish was scrapped clean. I did, however, substitute crushed pinapple for the raisins since my kids are not raisin fans. If you do this, be sure to drain the pinapple well so that your coleslaw is not too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This is my favorite way to serve cole slaw. We love the flavor of the Dijon mustard with the sweetness of the raisins. I add a little sugar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This is the best. My family is not a great lover of coleslaw. I made this for a change and even my fussy son enjoyed it and had a second helping. I chopped the onion and red pepper instead of slicing. I also added some sugar to the sauce for a little sweetness. I have finally found the coleslaw recipe I have been searching years to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I am not sure what the reave is over this coleslaw. We are coleslaw lovers and this was the worst I have ever made. Very bland and not sweet. You have to make sure you get a raisin in each bite in order to give it any hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I found this receipe to be way too creamy. Next time I will use only 1/2 the amount of dressing and more raisens. But I will make it again, it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
What a really good coleslaw! I cheated and used the package slaw mix. I did not have any raisins so I added rice vineager for a little sweetness. This is the slaw I am making from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States