Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Really good! I made some changes based on what I had on hand; left out the onion, used green bell pepper and added a small packet of sugar substitute. Has a a good, simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was the best coleslaw ever! I didn't think the raisins made a difference , but they did. It's just that extra little bit of "sweet" that added a lot. I also added a little salt that was not in the recipe. I served it with ribs and it was a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I didn't think this cole slaw was anything special. It tasted okay, the mustard was a little different, but not bad. I really thought the sour cream would make it more creamy, but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My husband and I loved this & we could normally take coleslaw or leave it as the saying goes. I did cut down on the mustard the 2nd time around but either way it was great. Someone gave me a cabbage & now I'll be buying one just to make this again and again. Today I was rushed so just added the slaw without the onion & pepper and it was still scrumptious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Quite good. I cut down on the Dijon mustard, but I will try omitting it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Creamy and good, especially on a BBQ beef sandwich. I used a bag cole slaw mix. Still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is the BEST coleslaw I've ever had! It's not traditional dry, sweet coleslaw, but extra creamy and more savory.I shredded half my cabbage on a grater and chopped the rest, so it had a nice crunch.I also ommitted the peppers, carrots and raisins. I did add a little more Dijon for some kick, and a good amount of Mirin (rice wine vinegar) for some sweetness.I also added some fresh ground pepper and sea salt-fabulous!This is my coleslaw recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbuie
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Fabulous and easy recipe for the most part, but felt it was lacking some flavor when I finished the steps (I did omit the raisins, but don't feel that is what left out the pizazz as other readers said as well). So, I added some Ott's Original Dressing and garlic powder and WOW did the flavors come alive! Also added salt and pepper to flavor. Placed on top of my BBQ pulled pork sandwich and it was great! Overall, good starting place, but not a way to end the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is so simple and so yummy.... absolutely delicious... but I omitted the raisins... Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I have read lots and lots of coleslaw recipes, but this one is definitely the best. It took no time to make, and the taste was incredible! The raisins are a great addition. I added a 1/2 tsp of horseradish, and it just perked it up. A winner, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States